At 6:45 p.m. Magisterial District Judge Robert Ford administered the oath of office to newly-elected Mayor Sandra J. Ford, re-elected Councilor Osman Awad, newly-elected Councilors; Beth Carroll, Patricia Lee, Maria Napolitano and newly-elected Tax Collector Thomas Belcastro.

Mayor Ford called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and announced that the meeting was being recorded.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

**ROLL CALL** 

PRESENT: O. Awad, B. Carroll, W. James, P. Lee, R. Nanni, M. Napolitano and J. Weatherby

ALSO PRESENT: Mayor S. Ford; Megan Turnbull Esq., Weiss Burkardt and Kramer LLC, Douglas Ford,

Street Commissioner

**EXCUSED:** D. Slagle, P.E., Nichols & Slagle Engineering, Inc.

No Amendments to the Agenda

## **AUDIENCE ADDRESSING COUNCIL**

No comment from the Audience

Mayor Ford called for nominations for Council President

Mr. Awad nominated Patricia Lee, second by Mr. Nanni

Mayor Ford called for additional nominations for Council President

No other nominations, Mayor Ford closed nominations for Council President

MOTION BY Mr. Awad to elect Patricia Lee as Council President, second by Ms. Napolitano MOTION CARRIES

Ms. Lee was elected by majority vote with no objections

President Lee called for nominations for Council Vice President

Ms. Carrolll nominated Ms. Napolitano for Council Vice President, second by Mr. Awad

President Lee called for additional nominations for Council Vice President

No other nominations, Ms. Lee asked all in favor and none opposed, Ms. Napolitano was elected as Vice President of Council

Ms. Napolitano was elected by majority with no objections

President Lee called for nominations for President Pro Tem

Mr. Nanni nominated Ms. Carroll for President Pro Tem

President Lee called for additional nominations for President Pro Tem

No other nominations, Ms. Lee asked all in favor and none opposed, Ms. Carroll as President Pro Tem Ms. Carroll was elected by majority with no objections

MOTION BY Mr. Nanni to reappoint Jennifer Simek as the Borough Secretary and Treasurer, second by Mr. Weatherby

Ms. Lee called for other nominations and none were announced

MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Weatherby to reappoint Doug Ford as Street Commissioner, second by Mr. Awad Ms. Lee called for other nominations and none were announced MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Weatherby to reappoint Weiss Burkardt and Kramer LLC as the Borough Solicitor, second by Ms. Carroll

Ms. Lee called for other nominations and none were announced

MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Weatherby to reappoint Nichols and Slagle Engineering, Inc., as the Borough Engineer, second by Ms. Napolitano

Ms. Lee called for other nominations and none were announced **MOTION CARRIES** 

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Workshop Meetings will resume on Tuesday, January 11, 2022 at 7: PM

## **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION BY Mr. Nanni to adjourn at 7:08 PM, second by Mr. Awad **MOTION CARRIES** 

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Simek

Jennifer Simek Borough Secretary/Treasurer