

### Mayor Sandra Ford will administer the Oath of Office to newly-elected Councilors Benjimen Frederick and Scott Zahner and re-elected Councilor Roger Nanni

## Reorganization Meeting – January 2, 2024 – 7:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER: Announcement that meeting is being recorded. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE ROLL CALL AUDIENCE ADDRESSING COUNCIL

when addressing Council, you will be asked to state your name and address, please restrict your comments to observe our five-minute maximum

# Agenda

### **REORGANIZATION:**

- 1. Mayor Ford will call for nominations for Council President
- 2. Council President will call for nominations for:
  - a) Council Vice President
  - b) President Pro Tem.
  - c) Borough Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Simek requested reappointment
  - d) Street Commissioner Douglas Ford requested reappointment
  - e) Tucker Arensberg Attorneys Received a letter requesting reappointment
  - f) Nichols & Slagle Engineering, Inc. Received a letter requesting reappointment
- 3. Boards and Commissions Reappointments
  - a) Edgeworth Water Authority, term ending 2028 Joesph McGurk
  - b) Leetsdale Municipal Authority, term ending 2028 Douglas Ford
  - c) Civil Service Commission, term ending 2029 Thomas James
  - d) Zoning Hearing Board, term ending 2026 Thomas James
  - e) Planning Commission, term ending 2027 Maria Napolitano
  - f) Parks & Recreation Board, term ending 2025 Caitlin Gresham

#### ADJOURNMENT