The Planning Commission is a 7 member commission whose members are appointed for 6 year terms. The Planning Commission meets on the 4th Tuesday of every month, when there is business to conduct. Their chief responsibility is to act as advisor to the governing body on matters of community growth and development. The Commission consists of the following members:

Name	<b>Term Expiration</b>
Susan Kretzler-Falcone	2027
Dominic Napolitano	2027
Henrietta Kretzler	2026
Tim Hall	2028
James DeGori	2028
Maria Napolitano (Secretary)	2028
Bill Jasper	2027

The Planning Commission's working group has completed work on the Comprehensive Plan for the Borough of Leetsdale. The resulting plan lays out goals for projects that enhance our parks, restore our boat dock, remedy blighted properties, preserve historical buildings, and update our zoning ordinances. The plan will be vital for future grant applications.

The new Comprehensive Plan will be the first updated plan in almost 20 years and was conductedentirely by the Planning Commission and borough residents, rather than external consultants, saving the borough significant expense.

The plan is now being reviewed by Allegheny County's planning department. It is also available below for public examination. Please look out for public hearings in preparation for final adoption once reviews are completed.

## **Borough of Leetsdale 2023 Comprehensive Plan**

Executive Summary for Comprehensive Plan 501.31 KB

Borough of Leetsdale 2023 Comprehensive Plan 7.25 MB